Finding Number (Click this to view full catalogue structure)AC8/7/1-27
TitleMiscellaneous official correspondence and papers, 1910-1911
Extent27 items
DescriptionMiscellaneous typescript and manuscript memoranda and correspondence; may contain copy correspondence; relating to Tariff Reform, Referendum, Election, Veto Bill, etc, 1910-1911
Correspondents: Arthur James Balfour [1st Earl of Balfour; Prime Minister, 1902-1905, and various other political offices], Rt. Hon. Andrew Bonar Law [Leader of Opposition in House of Commons, 1911-1915; Leader of Unionist Party, 1911-1921 (resigned)], Lord Lansdowne, Arthur Colefax, Lord Cromer, George T. Denison, Hugh Elliot, E. Goulding, W[illiam] A[lbert] S[amuel] Hewins [Secretary of the Tariff Commission, 1903-1917], Rowland Hunt, Richard Jebb, [Sir] Joseph Lawrence [MP], Ridley [MP (C) North Northumberland, 1868-1885; Under-Secretary Home Department, 1878-1880; Financial Secretary Treasury, 1885-1886; Secretary of State, Home Department, 1895-1900; MP (C) Lancashire (Blackpool), 1886-1900], [Major-General Sir] Fabian [Arthur Goulstone] Ware [Editor of the 'Morning Post', 1905-1911], Austen Chamberlain and others
Includes: /1-/7 Typescript and manuscript correspondence and memoranda of Balfour, Bonar Law, Lord Lansdowne and Chamberlain relating to Tariff Reform and Referendum, 1910-1911; /17-/18 Typescript letters from Richard [Jebb] to Chamberlain relating to Tariff Reform, etc, 1910; /21-/26 Typescript and manuscript letters from Lawrence and Ridley to Chamberlain, relating to Referendum and Tariff Reform, 1910
Access StatusOpen


    Some of our most significant collections