Finding Number (Click this to view full catalogue structure)CMS/B/OMS/C N O4/1-126
TitlePapers of missionaries' committee 1823-34: Northern District Committee 1835-51, 1853-58, 1861
Extent126 docs.
Description/1-39 Committee 1823-34 including:
/3 Note at end 'the preceding is a correct copy of the committee book. Henry Williams.' 1824;

/40-126 Northern District committee 1835-51, 1853-58, 1861 including:
/75 New Zealand Banking Co. in account with CMS 1842;
/85-86 Return of books bound and issued at press and distrubuted to missionaries 1844;
/98/1-6 Half-yearly reports for 1848 [London headquarters clerks' copies: fragments];
/101 Reports for 1848 [fragments];
/123 Reports for 1858 [no meeting held Apr 1859 as there was no business to discuss; R. Burrows sent reports and audited accounts see C N/O25, letter 21 May 1859]
Access StatusOpen
Administrative HistoryDistrict covers: Kaikohe, Kaitaia, Kerikeri, Paihia, Tepuna, Waimate, Wangarao:
Chairman: 1846-1861 Henry Williams:
Secretary: 1826 William Williams; 1829-1834 William Yate; 1836-1839 George Clarke; 1840-1843 (March) Richard Davis; 1843-1853 Robert Burrows; 1853-1856 Richard Davis; 1857-1861 Robert Burrows: