Finding Number (Click this to view full catalogue structure)MS108/1/41
Title'Robinson Crusoe' adapted by E. L. Blanchard
Extent1 item
DescriptionProgramme for production of 'Robinson Crusoe'; programme is annotated with date of attendance, Jan 1882

Performed at The Theatre Royal, Drury Lane, London; opening performance, 26 Dec 1881; produced by Augustus Harris; scenery by Henry Emden, Julian Hicks, T. W. Hall, Ryan, W. Hann and Brioschi; costumes designed by Alfred Thompson; ballets by John D'Auban; music by Oscar Barrett

Cast: Dot Mario, Minnie Mario, Nellie Maxwell, Coralie de Vere, Emma D'Auban, P. Abrahams, The Sisters Watson, The Robina Quartette, James Fawn, Miss Amalia, Arthur Roberts, Fannie Leslie, Harry Nicholls, Harry Jackson, John D'Auban, G. Le Clerq, S. De Voy, Charles Lauri, John Ridley, Great Little Rowella, Charles Ross, Maude de Vere, Clara Fisher, Phoebe Don, Miss Ridgeway, Rose Arnoldi, Laura Darrell, Kate Rallie, Sisters Armstrong, S. Delphine, Misses Osborne, Randall, Thorogood, Johnstone, Jones and Carrington, M. Cliet, Minnie Sterling, M. Neilson, M. Bandrant, V. Bandrant, G. Maxwell, J. Nicholls, Misses Stammers, Meney, Bonthill, Vernon, Browning, Neopole, Morey, Pevensey, and Wilson, A. St Leger, Edith Gower, F. Suumerton, A. Powell, Miss Akers, M. Bloomfield, Misses de la Motte, Paget, Murray, Leslie, Odell and Farren, Amy Coleridge, K. St John, Miss D'Arcy, Harry Payne, Mr Melbourne, Tully Lewis, Charles Ross, Rose Ridgeway, Mariette D'Auban
Access StatusOpen
Custodial HistoryFormerly numbered 5469 as part of the Theatre Collection


    Some of our most significant collections