Finding Number (Click this to view full catalogue structure)MS110/118
Title'The School for Scandal' by Richard Brinsley Sheridan
Extent1 item
DescriptionProgramme for production of 'The School for Scandal'.

Performed at The Theatre Royal, Haymarket, London on 31 July 1886; presented by The Vaughan-Conway Comedy Company; band conducted by P. Bucalossi; minuet arranged by W. Warde.

Cast: William Farren, Henry Crisp, John Tresahar, Forbes Dawson, H. B. Conway, Mark Kinghorne, James Manning, Wilford Morgan, R. Soutar, Charles Collette, J. Burgess, Otway Compton, W. Arnauld, Mr Jackson, Kate Vaughan, Fanny Coleman, Marie Illington, Miss M. Woolgar Mellon, Isabel Ellison.
Access StatusOpen
Custodial HistoryFormerly numbered 6137 in the Theatre Collection.


    Some of our most significant collections