Finding Number (Click this to view full catalogue structure)MS38/789
Title'After Dark' by J. Jefferson Farjeon
Extent1 file
DescriptionPress and magazine cuttings of reviews of 'After Dark' with photographs and illustrations of members of the cast and cast lists; typescript inside front cover gives cast list and dates

Performed at The Garrick Theatre, London, 20 Sep 1926; presented by J. E. Watts Phillips; produced by Reginald Denham
Transferred to: The Comedy Theatre, London, 4 Oct 1926, closing performance, 6 Nov 1926; The Pier Theatre, Eastbourne, 6 Sep 1926
On tour: 1927: The Brixton Theatre, London; The Pier Theatre, Eastbourne; 1928: The Palace Theatre, Banbury; The Opera House, Cheltenham

Cast: Norah Robinson, Horace Hodges, Helen Goss, Stephen Jack, Billy Speechley, Malcolm Keen, Donald Calthorpe, Gilbert Ritchie, Albert Ward, Charles Windermere, Tony Williams, Bertram Parnell, Molly Jenkins, Gilbert Watson, Albert Sangster, Elizabeth Blake, Graham Stuart, Cyril Fairlie, Anthony Peter, Stanley Field, Helen Knight, C. Horsbrugh, A. Maitland Stapley, E. Clinton Hoey, Eric Morris, Constance E. Parks, Charles F. Howard
Access StatusOpen


    Some of our most significant collections