Finding Number (Click this to view full catalogue structure)MS38/842
Title'The Hollow' by Agatha Christie
Extent1 file
DescriptionPress and magazine cuttings of reviews of 'The Hollow' with photographs and illustrations of members of the cast and cast list; includes magazine extract of photographs of cast members in scenes from the play; printed flyer for provincial theatre 1954; programme extract with cast list and date for provincial theatre 1951

Performed at The Fortune Theatre, London, 7 Jun 1951; presented by Peter Saunders; directed by Hubert Gregg; decor by Joan Jefferson Farjeon
Transferred to: The Ambassadors Theatre, London, 8 Oct 1951, closing performance (378th) 3 May 1952
On tour: 1951: The Wimbledon Theatre; The Arts Theatre, Cambridge; 1952-1953: The Opera House, Leicester; The Opera House, Cheltenham; 1954: The Golders Green Hippodrome

Casts: Beryl Baxter, George Thorpe, Jeanne de Casalis, Jessica Spencer, A. J. Brown, Colin Douglas, Patricia Jones, Joan Newell, Ernest Clark, Diane Foster, Martin Wyldeck, Richard Shaw Taylor, Nigel Fitzgerald, Jen Wright, Bryan Coleman, Hubert Gregg, Margot Boyd, Stanley Beard, Stella Richman, David Raven, Isobel Henderson, John Farries, Margaret McCall, David Poulson, Joanna Clarke, Carolyn Lamb, Geoffrey Lumsden
Access StatusOpen


    Some of our most significant collections